David Fischer debues in the role of Tamino at the Salzburger Landestheater in February 2021.

Since the 2019/20 season he is part of the Deutsche Oper am Rhein ensemble, where he performed Tybalt in Roméo et Juliette and Dritter Jude in Salome in his first year. In the running season he can be seen as Harlekin in Der Kaiser von Atlantis and Junger Seemann in Tristan und Isolde for the time being.

Before his engagement in Düsseldorf, David Fischer sang in the ensemble of the Bonn Opera for two years, i.a. the roles of Jaquino (Fidelio), Horace Adams (Peter Grimes), Remendado (Carmen), Pang (Turandot) and many more. He is also a regular guest at the Leipzig Opera house.

 

Previous engagements in the concert scene led David Fischer to the Berlin Philharmonie under Sylvain Cambreling (Pulcinella), to the NDR Hannover (Johannes-Passion, Andrew Manze), on an Asian tour with the FBO under René Jacobs (Don Giovanni) and with Frieder Bernius on a German tour (Die erste Walpurgisnacht). A recording has been made of this production by Carus. Furthermore, he sang the Messiah at the Philharmonie Köln and Die Schöpfung at Victoria Hall Geneva.

 

A Europe tour with Die Schöpfung under the batton of Philippe Herreweghe, Die Jahreszeiten at the Tonhalle Düsseldorf under Ádám Fischer, the Matthäus-Passion with the Windsbacher Knabenchor at the Ludwigskirche Nürnberg and the Alte Oper Frankfurt, Pulcinella at the Concert Hall Warsaw and Die Zauberflöte at the Festival de Beaune in France – all of these concerts could not take place because of the coronavirus pandemic.

 

In the season of 2020/21, concerts with Ádám Fischer and the Danish Chamber Orchestra at the Müpa Budapest and the Royal Academy of Music Kopenhagen (Die Schöpfung), and the Matthäus-Passion in St. Michaelis Hamburg under Jörg Endebrock are yet to come.


David Fischer maintains a close liaison with his finnish Lied partner Pauliina Tukiainen, with whom he gave Lied recitals at the Swiss Festival classique des Haudères, in Geneva and at the Schumannfest Bonn.

© 2021 David Fischer

David Fischer gehört seit der Spielzeit 2019/20 zum Ensemble der Deutschen Oper am Rhein, wo er in der vergangenen Saison u.a. als Tybalt in Roméo et Juliette und Dritter Jude in der Salome auftrat. In der laufenden Spielzeit wird er vorerst als Harlekin im Kaiser von Atlantis und Junger Seemann in Tristan und Isolde zu sehen sein.

 

Vor seinem Engagement in Düsseldorf sang David Fischer im Ensemble der Oper Bonn, u.a. die Rollen des Jaquino (Fidelio), Horace Adams (Peter Grimes), Remendado (Carmen), Pang (Turandot) und viele mehr. Außerdem ist er regelmäßiger Gast am Leipziger Opernhaus.

 

Bisherige Engagements im Konzertbereich führten David Fischer unter Sylvain Cambreling in die Berliner Philharmonie (Pulcinella), zum NDR Hannover (Johannes-Passion, Andrew Manze), unter René Jacobs mit dem FBO auf Asien-Tournée (Don Giovanni) und mit Frieder Bernius auf Deutschland-Tournée (Die erste Walpurgisnacht). Aus dieser Produktion entstand eine bei Carus erschienene Einspielung. Darüber hinaus war er mit dem Messiah in der Kölner Philharmonie und der Schöpfung in der Victoria Hall Genf zu hören.

Eine Europa-Tournée mit der Schöpfung unter Philippe Herreweghe, Die Jahreszeiten unter Ádám Fischer in der Tonhalle Düsseldorf, die Matthäus-Passion mit dem Windsbacher Knabenchor in der Ludwigskirche Nürnberg und der Alten Oper Frankfurt, Pulcinella in der Concert Hall Warschau und Die Zauberflöte beim Festival de Beaune in Frankreich – all diese Konzerte konnten aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie nicht stattfinden.

In der Saison 2020/21 kommen unter anderem Konzerte mit Ádám Fischer und dem Danish Chamber Orchestra in der Müpa Budapest und der Royal Academy of Music Kopenhagen (Die Schöpfung), und die Matthäus-Passion in St. Michaelis Hamburg unter Jörg Endebrock auf ihn zu.

Eine enge Zusammenarbeit pflegt David Fischer mit seiner finnischen Lied-Partnerin Pauliina Tukiainen, mit der er Liederabende beim Schweizer Festival classique des Haudères, in Genf und beim Bonner Schumannfest gab.

© 2020 David Fischer